Poem-A-Day-March 3/31

izzyrhiannonjones:

Smothering

Dear Dear Demon girl please take me out of the rain
Oh what have i to fear from this world, the inferno’s in my brain
Oh Demon girl how could you threaten me, when the whip’s already snapping in my mind
She looked on me with my own bloodlust eye
You cannot make me scream – i lied
She saw that my skin was kindling
So in it I set a light
Oh Demon girl would I but leave blame with you
Unremembering my guilt that night.

from Tumblr http://kindlecompared.tumblr.com/post/141005049219
via http://www.kindlecompared.com

Leave a Reply

